Fuerteventura – the place to relax, refresh & restart

For me it was not the first time flying to the Canarian island Fuerteventura. I have been traveling there when I was two years old and for another time when I was fourteen. Now I was just searching for an interesting island not as close as the Balearic islands and not so far like the Caribbean. Departing from Berlin, I was flying for about four hours, which was totally worth having a week full of sunshine, a breathtaking beach (just take a look at the cover photo of my blog 🌊) right in front of my door and the chance to relax, refresh & restart…

„What other body could pull an entire ocean from shore to shore? The moon is faithful to its nature and its power is never diminished.“
„The giant, burnt-orange sphere sinks towards the horizon, coloring the rock layers until gone and the canyon is covered in shadow.“
„In life there are times you must only walk without any particular direction to find your random fate.“
„Your mind will answer most questions if you learn to relax and wait for the answer.“
„Looking at beauty in the world, is the first step of purifying the mind.“
„If you want to conquer the anxiety of life, live in the moment, live in the breath.“
„The relaxation is in these three words: ‚Let it go!'“
oceanblue dreams…

„Relax, recharge and reflect. Sometimes it’s okay to do nothing.“

taking sunbaths on the beach…
following the moon 🌙
discovering small beach bars like this one.

At least this time I did not plan to visit many sights because I simply needed to take sunbaths, capture photographies, think about life as it is happening and do yoga. It was so relieving to must not be following any schedule and just live for the moment. I think it is more important to take a time-out, doing only the things that reanimate your soul and lead to inner contentment instead of planning too much beforehand and ending up more stressed, coming back home, than you have been before you went on your vacation.


Hinterlasse einen Kommentar